Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

healthy mind = healthy body

zest

I have been suffering from back pain for the last 2 almost 3 months. Pain is such an uncomfortable experience that it can slowly but surely drive you to the edge of insanity. As a spiritual practitioner I believe that as soon as I feel any sort of discomfort, the universe starts colluding to bring to me my healing, simply because the only interest the universe has is to return me to my natural state, which is pure vitality.

So when 2 to 3 months pass by and I continue to feel this pain, my conscious mind starts scanning the horizon to find reason, like a little lost puppy it stops and tries to smell each area of interest in panic to find its way home, my conscious mind starts to add to the equation by inviting thoughts such as “maybe this is a more serious condition” …”could it be that disease or that condition”, as you can imagine, once it has a name to attach to the condition, the condition would definitely take form and become an entity to fight. Funny how at a younger age I did not ever ask this question, I just knew that however hurt I was, I would heal, I knew this as a fact deep inside me. As I get older….well let’s say the world and its effects has had an impact on me.

So my job as a spiritual practitioner ( and remember, we are all spiritual practitioners) is to train my mind “yet again” to naturally return to its natural state, its unquestionable state of vitality, I have to self talk in this way, even during the fractions of a second where my mind can try to wonder into negation, I have to bring it back and remind it of its natural state. Being a regular meditator, it helps to have a trained mind, a calm mind that is rooted in spiritual truth.

Spiritual mind treatment is the tool we use in religious science to treat the mind and bring it back to its natural state of vitality, a healthy mind = a healthy body. Today I am feeling much vitality and almost no pain, I almost had to do a double check for the pain that was not there, it had become a daily companion in the last months, a daily reminder to do my spiritual practice.

Leave a comment